The Bern Center for Precision Medicine is headed by the Executive Board (Zentrumsleitung):

Mark Rubin, Carlo Largiadèr, Nadia Mercader
Rémy Bruggmann, Anne Angelillo-Scherrer, Christiane Zweier, Sven Rottenberg


BCPM Executive Board members:

  • Prof. Dr. Mark Rubin:  Director of the Department for Biomedical Research (DBMR) and head of the management board.  Prof Rubin was the founding director of the Englander Institute for Precision Medicine at Weill Cornell Medicine and co-leader of the All of Us program (U.S. National Precision Medicine Program) for New York City before being recruited to Bern
  • Prof Dr. Carlo Largiadèr:  Vice Director of the Institute of Clinical Chemistry at the Inselspital; Bern University Hospital
  • PD Dr. Rémy Bruggmann:  Head of the Interfaculty Bioinformatics Unit
  • Prof. Dr. med. Anne Angelillo-Scherrer: Head of the Department of Hematology, Inselspital, Bern University Hospital
  • Prof. Dr. Nadia Mercader: Docent / Head of Section, Institute of Anatomy, University of Bern, Vice-Dean Research at Medical Faculty, University of Bern
  • Prof. Dr. med. vet. Sven Rottenberg: Director, Institute of Animal Pathology, Vetsuisse, University of Bern
  • Prof. Dr. Christiane Zweier: Director, Department of Human Genetics, Inselspital, Bern University Hospital

As the BCPM has been founded as a virtual center without own buildings or laboratories, it is operated by two persons:

  • Timo Staub (Chief Operating Officer, COO)
  • Claudia Requeta (Project Leader).

Executive Board

Operational Office

Past Executive Board members